Diane Archer, Chair
Founder and President

Deborah A. Cowan, Treasurer
Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer

Thomas C. Voice, Secretary
Professor & Graduate Director
Civil and Environmental Engineering Program
Michigan State University

Joaquin Alvarado
The Center for Investigative Reporting

Marcia Aronoff
Retired Senior Vice President for Programs
Environmental Defense Fund

Robert E. Baensch

Baensch International Group Ltd.

Robert Anthony Benten
Senior Vice President & Corporate Controller
The New York Times

Carol Izumi
Clinical Professor of Law
University of California,
Hastings College of the Law

Annette LoVoi
Director, Financial Access and
Asset Building Program
National Appleseed

Heather McGhee


Edmund Mierzwinski
Consumer Program Director
United States Public Interest Research Group 

Craig Newmark

craigslist and craigconnects.org

Willard Ogburn
Senior Fellow
National Consumer Law Center

Martin Schneider
Health Pages

Betsy D. Scolnik
Digital and Communications Strategist

Micah L. Sifry
Co-founder, Editor, and Curator
Personal Democracy Media

Marta L. Tellado, Ph.D.
President & CEO
Consumer Reports

Thomas A. Wathen
Vice President
Environmental Group
The Pew Charitable Trusts

To contact board members

Write a letter addressed to the board member(s) care of:

Board of Directors
Consumers Union
P.O. Box EMD
101 Truman Ave.
Yonkers, NY 10703