Donate |
Indicates subscriber only content

Consumer Reports Reviews Wet/dry vacuums

Consumer Reports is the best place to come to find expert Wet/dry vacuum reviews. We review different types of Wet/dry vacuums. Our Wet/dry vacuum reviews will help you decide what Wet/dry vacuum is best for you.

Consumer Reports Wet/dry vacuum reviews will provide you with recommended models based on the combination of price and performance. You can also subscribe for our Wet/dry vacuum ratings where you will see our Wet/dry vacuum reviews on Wet, Ease of use, Capacity (claimed/usable, gals.), Weight (lbs.), Emissions and Dry. You will also see Consumer Reports take on each model of Wet/dry vacuums that we review. This is a quick summary of what we think works well for this model, and possibly what doesn't.

After reading reviews of the Wet/dry vacuum you are interested in you can compare models, review our list of the Wet/dry vacuum's features and specifications, read user reviews and submit your own review of a Wet/dry vacuum. We also have up to date Wet/dry vacuum blogs featuring Consumer Reports First Look for new models and Wet/dry vacuum news our experts think will help you make the best purchase.

Wet/dry vacuum Reviews from Consumer Reports

ratingsShop-Vac AllAround 971-06-00 Reviews
Shop-Vac-AllAround 971-06-00-Wet/dry vacuum-image
Shop-Vac AllAround 971-06-00
Type: Mini-sized wet/dry vacuums
Summary: This model has been tested by our experts.
 
 
The Shop-Vac AllAround 971-06-00 Wet/dry vacuum has the following features: Accepts dust bag and Cleanup tools.
ratingsCraftsman (Sears) 17742 Reviews
Craftsman-(Sears) 17742-Wet/dry vacuum-image
Craftsman (Sears) 17742
Type: Small wet/dry vacuums
Summary: This model has been tested by our experts.
 
 
The Craftsman (Sears) 17742 Wet/dry vacuum has the following features: Cleanup tools.
ratingsEmerson goClean Reviews
Emerson-goClean-Wet/dry vacuum-image
Emerson goClean
Type: Mini-sized wet/dry vacuums
Summary: This model has been tested by our experts. This model's bin released on all three samples when filled with water.
 
 
The Emerson goClean Wet/dry vacuum has the following features: Cleanup tools.
ratingsShop-Vac Quiet Plus 585-12-00 Reviews
Shop-Vac-Quiet Plus 585-12-00-Wet/dry vacuum-image
Shop-Vac Quiet Plus 585-12-00
Type: Medium-sized wet/dry vacuums
Summary: This model has been tested by our experts.
 
 
The Shop-Vac Quiet Plus 585-12-00 Wet/dry vacuum has the following features: Accepts dust bag and Cleanup tools.
ratingsCraftsman (Sears) Clean N Carry 17925 Reviews
Craftsman-(Sears) Clean N Carry 17925-Wet/dry vacuum-image
Craftsman (Sears) Clean N Carry 17925
Type: Small wet/dry vacuums
Summary: This model has been tested by our experts.
 
 
The Craftsman (Sears) Clean N Carry 17925 Wet/dry vacuum has the following features: Cleanup tools.