Our Board of Directors
Annette LoVoi
Retired Director, Financial Access and Asset Building Program
National Appleseed
Thomas C. Voice
Vice Chair
Senior Associate Dean, College of Engineering Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
Michigan State University
Joaquin Alvarado
A. Yeşim Orhun, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing, Michael R. and Mary Kay Hallman Fellow, and Associate Professor of Information
University of Michigan Ross School of Business
Deborah A. Cowan
Chief Financial Officer & Treasurer
Kathleen Engel
Research Professor of Law
Suffolk University
Joanne Hovis
CTC Technology & Energy
Willie E. May
Vice President, Research and Economic Development & Professor of Chemistry
Morgan State University
Edmund Mierzwinski
Consumer Program Director
United States Public Interest Research Group
Russell G. Noles
Retired, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Willard P. Ogburn
Senior Fellow
National Consumer Law Center
Betsy D. Scolnik
Digital and Communications Strategist
Micah L. Sifry
Co-Founder and Executive Director
Civic Hall
Calvin Sims
President and CEO
International House
Ellen Taus
Retired Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
The Rockefeller Foundation
Marta L. Tellado, Ph.D.
President & CEO
Consumer Reports
To Contact Board Members
Write a letter addressed to the board member(s) care of:
Board of Directors Consumer Reports P.O. Box EMD 101 Truman Ave. Yonkers, NY 10703
Join Consumer Reports

Every day, in every job, the people of Consumer Reports make a difference for consumers and society. Whether we’re testing products in our labs or cars on our track, exposing scams through fearless investigations, or advocating for policies that serve and protect consumers’ interests, we strive to create a fairer, safer, and healthier world.

Explore Opportunities