CES 2011: Two Consumer Reports webcasts, live from the show

Consumer Reports News: January 07, 2011 10:23 AM

Find Ratings

Most of the Consumer Reports electronics team is now in Las Vegas for the Consumer Electronics Show. Though the show starts tomorrow, we've already seen an avalanche of announcements, including:

And while we're at CES, we're planning two live webcasts from the show. The first, on Friday, January 7, is a roundtable with our electronics editors and testers: It's your opportunity to ask questions about all the products debuting at the show, via Facebook and Twitter (via @Creporter). It will be moderated by Paul Reynolds, Consumer Reports' Electronics Editor, and will begin at 9:30 am Pacific time, 12:30 pm Eastern. Don't miss it!

Then on Saturday, we'll webcast a seminar called "Consumer Reports 101" starting at 10:30 am Pacific, 1:30 pm Eastern. This session will offer a primer on the electronics program at Consumer Reports. Paul Reynolds, along with Evon Beckford, Senior Director of Electronics Operations in the Technical Division at Consumers Union (CU), will give a short presentation on how the organization selects, evaluates, and writes about CE products. A Q&A will follow.

Join us for both of these live webcasts from CES 2011 at our Facebook page—and hey, why not Like us, while you're there!

Carol Mangis

Find Ratings

Cameras Ratings

View and compare all Cameras ratings.

E-mail Newsletters

FREE e-mail Newsletters! Choose from cars, safety, health, and more!
Already signed-up?
Manage your newsletters here too.

Electronics News

Cars

Cars Build & Buy Car Buying Service
Save thousands off MSRP with upfront dealer pricing information and a transparent car buying experience.

See your savings

Mobile

Mobile Get Ratings on the go and compare
while you shop

Learn more